including You.

picture for blog post me 2016

 

For what must I stand?

the air here is silent

I look into your eyes and you cry.

You weep for a moment 

and  two here are breathing

but there are no words tonight. 

for I saw you laughing

in a field

so sweet

a movement of jaw and round cheek.

You did not see me but you spoke to  

someone 

the words in a foreign tongue

For what must I stand? 

I saw you there preaching

I will pull the veil from your eyes.

Its darkness will hide you 

and there’s tears in the fabric

I will  lick the words off your lips

for I may be dying 

the air here is silent

I need to go back to that day.

for we may be dying 

the air here is silent

we need to go back to that day.

Sian Alexia.

At a time in world politics where “us versus them” seems to be eroding essential human values …. I offer only hope, compassion and belief that there is still a better way for us to Love the other, and bring them within ourselves.

Bless.

Leave a Reply

