for the two who are my whole

 

Oh, how we danced today

with lose limbs and crazy squeals

(you called them dragon roars; I felt the fire)

 

We laughed today

You told me to stand still

And I tickled you until you dissolved on me. With me. I wish you could come back within me.

 

We climbed today!

You flew down that slide like you had wings

It felt like the first time I had let you two free, and you still came back to me.

 

I held you today.

we were warm and true and full of light

We danced and we laughed and we flew and we loved.

 

It was just us three.

Like it may always be.

And we loved and we loved and we loved and we loved.

Sian Alexia

blog photo

One thought on “for the two who are my whole

Leave a Reply

