resentful

Life is hard.

                 really hard.

Made even harder by the fact that I feel terrible guilt for saying so , like i am not appreciating the gift of motherhood and complaining about the life lived with the children I love, Like some criminal mother who burns her babies with cigarette butts. 

 

Im not a bad mother. I know im not. But ….. there are times when I’m standing there in a overcrowded supermarket , in a line 15 odd trolleys long with a child that has grizzled since the car ride there, and inhabited my new handbag with crumbs and raisins ….. I feel Tired, Sticky and a little

a little

…. Resentful. 

 

and it makes me feel like a bad mother. 

 

and that makes me want starvation’s cold hand to shield me through the day. 

Leave a Reply

