All is Fair in Love and War

All is Fair in love and War

I ask for Nothing, I’m buried

ask for it all, I’m alone

Shoot at me, scream, tempt to feel

Catch the numbness thats bating my breathe


why cant I ask for forgiveness?

Too ungodly and damaged I stand

what my feet fall on I’m unsure

For the soil beneath smells of air.


When I ask for Peace, War invades,

finds my weakness and hacks at my soul

No defenses, I’m allowing, without a shield in front

End me – dont battle me bare


What I’ve done to cause this fight, defies me

For I never spoke out for my cause.

Me.

Leave a Reply

