Open Mind – empty tomorrow.

Open –frank and honest: not trying to hide anything or deceive anyone
open hostility ;

receptive: ready and willing to accept or listen to something such as new ideas or suggestions
I’m always open to suggestions ;

vulnerable: in a position in which blame, criticism, or attack are likely
That remark left him open to criticism ;

So many times in my life I have repeated like it was my Dogma … I have an open mind …. Have an open mind …. Don’t close your mind with judgment …. a true artist has a free and open mind

Not once did I stop to think what  having an ‘open mind’ actually means. Not once did I consider, what it was setting me up for.

As logic implies, it means having a vulnerable Mind.

One accessible by ideas, diversity and question ….. but also judgments, darkness and insecurity …  There is a swinging door in my mind. This open mind that I strived for put it there – made cause to lock up my walls in Fear of what might enter.

With an open mind I looked out on life,  and thought with fervor, come on in! educate me, make me know – know myself, know them, know happiness, sadness and truth …. I want to feel it all, breathe it all, smell taste CRAVE it all! everything, nothing, all at the same time. I want to be weathered, battered, spent and real.

education came, sometimes easy, sometimes experimentally hard. I thought I knew things, but I have never known myself. I feel I have no place in claiming to know others  – for how do I know if their mind is a fellow open field? I feel , I breathe, I taste and god , do I crave. But is that all ? isn’t there more? Am I lost?

For all this, for all the promises and ideals and desires …. I wish to reveal the hidden darkness, the shadowed reality and the poisonous sting of having an Open Mind….

It’s not impossible to close an open door you know. I think. Thoughts then haunt, as I wonder how I lost control. It is my fault – and I surrender. I looked too far and sunk too low.is it my fault?

I opened up to the world – welcomed it in like an ignorant child. Caught up in my own web of chaos I thought I saw it all – I thought I owned it all. a fool , I thought I was Real. The world was Real. and I was in it – but  ….  I stood on a cliff and spread my arms in the air, without Fear of Fall

… and then fell. Now as I hit rock bottom ,I am left with only guilt, Terror and pain. I should have been more careful … I should have stayed away …. why was I so , resigned? My mind is not full of life, not open to this day. My mind Is completely empty, as It opened I lost all I had, victim of temptation, victim of greed. Victim of life and its trickery, it’s vulgarity.  It’s injustice.

With an open mind I looked out on life,  and thought with fervor, come on in! educate me, make me know – know myself, know them, know happiness, sadness and truth …. I want to feel it all, breathe it all, smell taste CRAVE it all! everything, nothing, all at the same time. I want to be weathered, battered, spent and real.

I am dead , dont you see ? Dont you see what you did?

dont play victim, it is was in your hands. You took it. You grabbed at it. You stole it. You wanted it. And now, nothing is yours – everything is gone, and you ….


……..Have an Open mind. Empty, Open, Mind.


Leave a Reply

